The Game Awards 2021 Will Begin December 12, What Will It Be Like?

In December there will be the most prestigious award for international video games, namely The Game Awards. Filled with several games that have filled this year, TGA 2021 is an event that gamers have been waiting for!

The Game Awards is an international award that has been running for the last five years. Entering its sixth year, the 2021 TGA event was filled with several artists and orchestras from several well-known game staff in the gaming industry. Initially, The Game Awards were referred to as the Spike Video Game Awards, which were broadcast on the US television network Spike, a subsidiary of Paramount Network. SVGA itself has been running between 2003 and 2021, until finally TGA continued awards the.

The nominees for this year’s The Game Awards are…

Consisting of 28 categories for The Game Awards 2021, Death Stranding dominated at least seven nominations, followed by Control from Remedy and 505 Games with 6 nominations. For example, Best Performance where the 2021 TGA committee included the title Death Stranding, represented by Norman Reedus and Mads Mikkelsen.

Some of the 28 categories include:

Game of the Year:

      • Control (Remedy/505 Games)
      • Death Stranding (Kojima Productions/SIE)
      • Super Smash Bros. Ultimate (Bandai-Namco/Sora/Nintendo)
      • Resident Evil 2 (Capcom/Capcom)
      • Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice (From Software/Activision)
      • The Outer Worlds (Obsidian/Private Division)

Best Game Direction:

      • Control (Remedy/505 Games)
      • Death Stranding (Kojima Productions/SIE)
      • Resident Evil 2 (Capcom/Capcom)
      • Sekiro: Shadows Die Twice (From Software/Activision)
      • Outer Wilds (Mobius Digital/Annapurna)

Best Performance:

      • Ashly Burch as Parvati Holcomb, The Outer Worlds
      • Courtney Hope as Jesse Faden, Control
      • Laura Bailey as Kait Diaz, Gears 5
      • Mads Mikkelsen as Cliff, Death Stranding
      • Matthew Porretta as Dr. Casper Darling, Control
      • Norman Reedus as Sam Porter Bridges, Death Stranding

Best Action Games:

      • Apex Legends (Respawn/EA)
      • Astral Chain (Platinum Games/Nintendo)
      • Call of Duty: Modern Warfare (Infinity Ward/Activision)
      • Devil May Cry 5 (Capcom/Capcom)
      • Gears 5 (The Coalition/Xbox Game Studios)
      • Metro Exodus (4A Games/Deep Silver)

Content Creator of the Year:

      • Courage – Jack Dunlop
      • Lupo – Benjamin Lupo
      • Ewok – Soleil Wheeler
      • Grefg – David Martínez
      • Shroud – Michael Grzesiek

Best Esports Games:

      • Counter-Strike: Global Offensive (Valve)
      • DOTA2 (Valve)
      • Fortnite (Epic Games)
      • League of Legends (Riot Games)
      • Overwatch (Blizzard)

Like previous awards, you can choose your favorite game directly from the official website, by logging in through your social media account. You can enter your choice via the site The Game Awards 2021 nominations are here!

Take notes, live broadcast schedules and places to watch!

On December 12, the 2021 TGA awards will be held simultaneously globally through several internet media stream. You can watch live streaming directly via the website below:

the game awards streaming

The Southeast Asian region can also watch the live broadcast through the four streaming services below:

don't watch region sea

Lastly, don’t forget to nandain what time the event starts in the available times according to the local time zone. Don’t forget to adjust, OK!

local hours tga 2019

What are the reactions of various netizens, right?

Hideo Kojima, as CEO of Kojima Production and director of Death Stranding, welcomed the seven nominations positively.

“To Sam “Porter” Bridges players around the world, thank you for the package delivery. I understand all of you are still in their quest to connect the worlds, but Death Stranding has been nominated for Game of The Year in this TGA. Thank you very much.

The announced list of nominations for various categories in TGA 2021 invites various opinions about the game they are championing or talking about. What are their opinions?

Before: “Kojima cannot attend the TGA”

Now: “Kojima may receive every award”

Content Creator of The Year in peanut shells: WHO?????

This year seems like the year of Death Stranding huh…

Wait, Fortnite on e-Sports? Today’s TGA is like people working (in the gaming industry) entertaining themselves…

Wow, I’ll be surprised if Death Stranding doesn’t get it awards none.

So what about this year’s The Game Awards nominees? Could Death Stranding be able to win various awards or vice versa? We look forward to your comments here or on our Facebook page!

Source: The Game Awards official website via PCGamer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.